Board of Governors

The school’s volunteer Board of Governors and Advisory Board (which function as one entity) to comprise approximately twenty people representing different communities with current and historic links to Trafalgar School (including alumnae, current and past parents, members of the Church of St. Andrew and St. Paul, the Anglican Diocese of Montreal, and McGill and Queen’s Universities). Governors serve terms of three years (renewable) and serve on one or more of ten Board sub-committees overseeing specific areas of school operation.

The Board’s primary duties are to set and oversee strategic directions for the school, provide prudent financial oversight of the school budget, and supervise the Head of School’s management of the school.

Board of Governors

Alissa Sklar, PhD

The Ven. James Bennett L.Th
Bruce Bolton, BSc
Roberta Bolton, BSc
Rev. Dr. Glenn A. Chestnutt, PhD
Suzanne Fortier, PhD
Jay Hewlin, JD
Aislinn Mosher ’83, MA
Christina Nacos ’83 BA
Susan Stevenson, MSW
Geoffrey Wagner, BA
Daniel Robert Woolf, DPhil

Advisory Board

Jeffrey Alcorn
Catherine Burrows ’75
Christiane-Marie Cantwell ’16
Nick Capanna, CA
Marisa Colaianni, LLM
Lesley Pahl, BA
James Perry, LLM
Alison Shore, CA
Giovanna Spadafora, MA
Tara Wilkie, PhD
Dawn Wiseman ’84, PhD